Overall Rating:
4.0
137 Reviews
Customer ReviewsReviews, Ratings, Feedback, Experiences and Complaints
Kamlesh Kumar Verified buyer May 26, 2018, 1:30 pm
Good
SOUNDARAM JAYARAMAN Verified buyer May 09, 2018, 4:02 pm
I would suggest this with my friends for sure. Very good insurance for all parents whoever visiting USA. reliable and good one
Diego A Sanudo Ugarte Verified buyer April 19, 2018, 11:18 am
Unreliable health insurance. A complete scam of your money. IMG will reject almost all of your claims stating that your illness is of previous existing condition! I went to see a Dr because I had a severe sore throat and the doctor requested lab work. Well... two months later, I got the bill from the Dr and the bill from Quest laboratory requesting payment because my insurance (IMG) had denied the claim stating that the sore throat was of a pre exsisting condition!!! Stay away from this insurance... a complete scam of your money.
Galina Lazareva Verified buyer March 23, 2018, 12:17 am
in my opinion, IMG insurance will definitely reject almost all your claims (even diarrhea) saying that it was a pre-existing condition. Even if you have a PATRIOT AMERICA® Plus which must cover an "acute onset of pre-existing condition". I had two policies (one from 27 Apr till 10 Oct 2017, and another from 14 Oct 2017 till 03 Nov 2017). I forgot to renew the first one because of the moving to another city. The first symptoms of diarrhea started on 5 Oct 2017. I didn't go to a doctor and took a tablet I had in my home box of medications. It helped for 2 days. Then the symptoms returned. Every time this medication helped me only for two days. On 15 Oct 2017 I went to an Urgent Care. So the first signs of the diarrhea were on 5 Oct when I had a valid insurance policy. And I went to doctor with acute diarrhea on 15 Oct with my new valid policy. IMG insurance rejected my claim for this UC visit insisting that it was pre-existing and that it was not covered. But (!) my insurance policy says "Charges resulting directly or indirectly from or relating to any Pre-existing Condition are excluded from coverage under this insurance except and unless the Charges resulted directly from an Acute Onset of Pre-existing Condition... which occurs 1) spontaneously and without advance warning either in the form of Physician recommendations or symptoms, is of short duration, is rapidly progressive, and requires urgent medical care". Lately after antibiotic treatment I was prescribed by a doctor from the UC I developed C.Diff. (I provided IMG a test result from ER I had to go in early Nov 2017, thanks to my husband's insurance) The symptoms were different. I went to the same UC on 31 Oct 2017. And IMG also refused to cover that visit saying that it was pre-existent condition. But it was new condition developed from the antibiotic treatment I was prescribed! I provided all the supporting documents from the Hospital ER. Thus I claimed IMG $654 for two visits to Urgent Care with acute diarrhea and abdominal pain due to C.Diff (life threatening condition, BTW) respectively but IMG rejected these my claims. In my opinion, even if the "acuteness" of a disease is obvious IMG won't pay for your UC visits. I haven't seen the worst insurance company as IMG that doesn't cover even diarrhea or C.Diff. What's the purpose of their coverage?
YUGAL KISHORE SHARMA Verified buyer March 22, 2018, 1:46 pm
We had a unwanted situation with my father just 4 days prior to he was to fly back to India and had to be admitted to ER. All the medical claims were satisfactorily processed. Only wish claims processing were a bit faster or atleast some timelines were provided of it resolution. Overall we are satisfied and would recommend to use.
Rojy Bhatt Verified buyer March 21, 2018, 1:45 pm
Quite satisfactory and reliable health insurance I must say. It helped me provide an emergency medical services for fair price during my stay in US.
RANJNA KALSY Verified buyer March 21, 2018, 9:11 am
Decent coverage. Slow claim processing. Most claims get denied as "pre-existing" and have to get certifications they are not. Ambulance to the ER following a hospital admission for a critical condition was questioned and denied - made little sense!
RENU KATIAL Verified buyer March 20, 2018, 9:25 am
The service is easy to use and provides easily understandable details of different options available. Medications are not covered which is a big problem. My claim is still in process so I am not sure how long it will take. Still waiting for the money.
Laxmi Chand Jain Verified buyer March 20, 2018, 8:12 am
The Policy and service were satisfactory. It was the first time we had to use the insurance when my MIL had an unforeseen fracture. Initially the doctor's office did not file claim correctly and the insurance company also did not explain how to get the claims filed, but with some phone calls the clarity was received and worked with the Doctor office to file the claims again. The process at the end was smooth.
PRABHAKARA RAO IMMADISETTY Verified buyer March 19, 2018, 4:51 pm
It's average.
International Medical Group (IMG) Logo
International Medical Group (IMG)
March 20, 2018, 5:19 am
Hi Prabhakara, thank you for sharing your feedback about Patriot America Plus. We want to learn more about how we can exceed your expectations. Please email us so we can start the conversation about how to better serve you.

Best,
IMG Customer Service
Loading more reviews
How Much Will Your Policy Pay?
Estimate how much the insurance will pay for covered medical service.