Overall Rating:
3.9
144 Reviews
Customer ReviewsReviews, Ratings, Feedback, Experiences and Complaints
Anuja
December 10, 2019, 6:58 pm
I will not recommend this for any visitor with pre-existing conditions. I took this insurance for my parents visit only because acute onset preexisting is covered. But when my mother had an emergency treatment , they denied the claim stating "pre-existing" . there is no definite answer for them to give for what is acute onset pre-existing . Worst experience ever. I had to follow up 2 months on the claim and finally they denied claim
ManikR
June 10, 2019, 9:21 am
We got Patriot America for our parents while they were visiting the US. It was a very easy process to get started. We also had a couple of visits and the network coverage is good.
Ranjith
April 17, 2019, 10:46 am
It's good and I would suggest this with my contacts for sure. Very good insurance for all parents whoever visiting USA.
SORNA MANI SATHYA MOORTHY
April 10, 2019, 3:31 pm
Its a trust-able & reliable insurance for a person who is visiting USA. In my experience i opt for this insurance, and in an emergency I've to visit the doctor. I haven't paid anything from my pocket. Everything was covered and all my claims are processed in a systematic time as per the process. And even they will give some discount cards for buying the medicines in case if some medicines are not covered under this insurance. I would suggest this to my friends for sure.
International Medical Group (IMG) Logo
International Medical Group (IMG)
April 11, 2019, 5:47 am
Thank you for sharing your feedback about International Medical Group® (IMG®)! We love hearing from happy customers and look forward to continuing to serve you. It is our privilege to provide you Global Peace of Mind®.

Best,
IMG Customer Service
G L
December 27, 2018, 9:25 am
Sharing my personal experience which will hopefully save folks some money. I purchased the patriot america plus plan for my parents (indian citizens) visiting USA (have been doing for past several years). I bought that plan as it was comprehensive, had PPO network and covered "acute onset" of pre-existing conditions. My mom had no "pre-existing" condition and she always got a full medical checkup and a clean bill of health from one of the best hospitals in India before visiting US. This time unfortunately, she had a a cardiac arrest while in US and had to under go emergent bypass surgery. I had a horrible experience working through IMG and seeing the ugly side of american healthcare system. First they denied the "pre-approval" for surgery which takes a whopping 5 days to process. So you've already had the surgery by the time they decide on even the pre-approval. The reason for denial was "pre-existing" condition. They also denied all the claims after the fact as "pre-existing" as well. No explanation for how they came to that conclusion. Just the 2 words - "pre-existing". I went through their appeal process and submitted mom's comprehensive medical records for last 3 years which showed all her vitals, labs in green. They finally gave me an answer that heart conditions are considered chronic. Even if the patient didn't know about it, and none of the tests showed it, artery blockage doesn't happen overnight. Wow.. Human bodies deteriorate over time. So from that perspective everything (short of an accident) in the world is pre-existing. I have given up on the fight with IMG and patriot america. Hopefully this review will help people save some money or at least be informed of the risks. My recommendation would be to never invite parents over unless you can buy a comprehensive plan which covers pre-existing conditions for travelers. And that does not exist to the best of my knowledge. .
International Medical Group (IMG) Logo
International Medical Group (IMG)
January 02, 2019, 7:24 am
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and take concerns such as yours very seriously. Although IMG will not discuss the details of claims in a public forum, we welcome the opportunity to further discuss your claim privately. Please contact us directly at www.imglobal.com/contact so we can continue this conversation.

Best,
IMG Customer Service
Eddie
November 08, 2018, 1:15 pm
It was okay. I didn't have to do anything additional. However, the hospital visit charge was about the same so I still had to pay some. I couldn't figure out how to get medical bill reimbursed. Some clarity on that part would have helped. I will most likely use it again.
International Medical Group (IMG) Logo
International Medical Group (IMG)
November 09, 2018, 9:51 am
Eddie, thank you for sharing your feedback about International Medical Group. We want to learn more about how we can improve to better serve you in the future. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

Best,
IMG Customer Service
Sundaramoorthy Vijayalakshmi Verified buyer July 06, 2018, 12:40 pm
good
Kamlesh Kumar Verified buyer May 26, 2018, 1:30 pm
Good
SOUNDARAM JAYARAMAN Verified buyer May 09, 2018, 4:02 pm
I would suggest this with my friends for sure. Very good insurance for all parents whoever visiting USA. reliable and good one
Diego A Sanudo Ugarte Verified buyer April 19, 2018, 11:18 am
Unreliable health insurance. A complete scam of your money. IMG will reject almost all of your claims stating that your illness is of previous existing condition! I went to see a Dr because I had a severe sore throat and the doctor requested lab work. Well... two months later, I got the bill from the Dr and the bill from Quest laboratory requesting payment because my insurance (IMG) had denied the claim stating that the sore throat was of a pre exsisting condition!!! Stay away from this insurance... a complete scam of your money.
Loading more reviews
How Much Will Your Policy Pay?
Estimate how much the insurance will pay for covered medical service.